New Visa Exemptions for Certain Nationals

August 28, 2019 | South Africa

According to a Department of Home Affairs announcement on August 15, 2019, nationals of New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and United Arab Emirates are now visa-exempt for stays of up to 90 days for tourism, conferences and business meetings.

As background, it was announced in September of 2018 that visa exemptions for these and other countries were being negotiated. The above exemptions have now been finalized and are effective immediately.